Flammarion: The Parisian Field Guide to Men's Style

£18.00

Save: £4.50

Buy Now

Availability: In stock Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Description

At last, model and designer Ines de la Fressange and fashion journalist Sophie Gachet have curated an essential guide of sartorial advice for men, based on looks from their stylish entourage.

From fashion and grooming tips to wardrobe essentials, Ines de la Fressange and Sophie Gachet reveal—with humor and fashioninsider savoir faire—the secrets of truly stylish men. While Parisian style for women has been dissected and appropriated, the authors of the New York Times bestseller Parisian Chic have written the first complete and practical sartorial guide for all men. Attention to detail is key to a great look, and the authors demystify how to select accessories, from wristwatches, belts, and bags to hats, socks, and shoes. Step-by-step instructions for five different tie knots take men from casual to black tie with pizazz. They outline fifteen things every man needs in his closet, and seven items to be banished forever. Complete with advice on color, cut, and the fashion faux pas to avoid, this must-have field guide is essential reading to show every man how to navigate the runway of life with style and panache.

Features:

  • GROWING MARKET SEGMENT: In the tradition of Sartorialist and Men in this Town, this book ups the style  quot ient by of fering pointers for men through the prism of Ines de la Fressange, who elicits advice from the most stylish men in her entourage.
  • BEST-SELLING AUTHORS: Ines de la Fressange and Sophie Gachet earned kudos for their category creator and New York Times best-selling Parisian Chic; they will actively promote on social media and in the press.
  • PRACTICAL AND HUMOROUS: With straightforward tips on everything from accessories to tailoring to fabric selections and fashion don’ts, this longawaited sequel to Parisian Chic serves up sartorial advice for men in Ines’s signature wry and humorous tone.

Authors:

Ines de la Fressange, a runway model in the 1980s, was selected by Karl Lagerfeld as the “face” of Chanel. The essence of Parisian style and elegance, she is creative consultant for Roger Vivier, designs a line for Uniqlo, and has relaunched her own brand and boutique Ines de la Fressange Paris. Sophie Gachet is a seasoned fashion journalist for Elle and veritable trend barometer. Together they have coauthored the New York Times bestseller Parisian Chic, which was published in seventeen languages, along with Parisian Chic City Guide and Parisian Chic Look Book.

Product Details

Brand:
  • Flammarion

Delivery & Returns

Delivery Options

Order before 11pm 7 days a week for delivery the next business day (Restrictions apply, no deliveries take place on Bank Holidays). Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK. See full worldwide delivery options here.

How long will it take to arrive?

Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: In stock | Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

How will I know it has been sent?

You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing My Account details and following the prompts.

Please allow 10 working days from dispatch of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

It may be advisable to check with your neighbours to see if a parcel has been left with them, check any outhouses you might have where it may be left if it cannot fit through your letterbox and contact your local sorting office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Flammarion: The Parisian Field Guide to Men's Style

Select image

Flammarion: The Parisian Field Guide to Men's Style
Back to top